CAPHIA proudly represents 39 member organisations who advance academic public health. 

Both full membership and affiliated membership is available. Full Membership is open to Universities in the Australasian region which offer degree programs and research in public health. Affiliated Membership is open to associations and organisations which support the aims and objectives of the Council and are involved in public health training, but do not qualify for full membership. 

Member Institutions

Member Institutions List – Full and Affiliated

Teaching public health is part of the core business of CAPHIA’s member organisations. Collectively, CAPHIA’s members are responsible for the majority of tertiary public health education in Australasia, and for the development of the future public health workforce. Teaching public health is a crucial link between public health research and on-the-ground improvements to health.

CAPHIA members (listed by membership type in alphabetical order) include universities from Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and Fiji. To visit our member’s public health school, please click on the link below:

Full members:

  1. Australian Catholic University
  2. Australian National University
  3. Central Queensland University
  4. Charles Darwin University (Menzies School of Health Research)
  5. Curtin University
  6. Deakin University
  7. Divine Word University
  8. Edith Cowan University
  9. Federation University
  10. Fiji National University
  11. Flinders University
  12. Griffith University
  13. James Cook University
  14. La Trobe University
  15. Macquarie University
  16. Massey University
  17. Monash University
  18. Queensland University of Technology
  19. Torrens University Australia
  20. University of Adelaide
  21. University of Canberra
  22. University of Melbourne
  23. University of Newcastle
  24. University of Notre Dame Australia
  25. University of NSW
  26. University of Papua New Guinea
  27. University of Queensland
  28. University of South Australia
  29. University of Sydney
  30. University of Tasmania
  31. University of Technology Sydney
  32. The University of Southern Queensland
  33. University of the Sunshine Coast
  34. University of Western Australia
  35. University of Wollongong
  36. Western Sydney University

Affiliate Members:

  1. Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (RACP)
  2. NSW Ministry of Health
[wpdatatable id=1]