1. Council of Academic Public Health Institutions Australasia
  2. Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

CAPHIA National Executive Committee, 2015-2017

CAPHIA President & Chair, National Executive Committee:

Prof Colleen Fisher, Head, School of Population and Global Health, University of Western Australia

Deputy President & Deputy Chair:

Prof Gregory Kolt, Dean, School of Science and Health, Western Sydney University


Prof Colin MacDougall, School of Health Sciences, Flinders University


A/Prof Richard Franklin, Public Health and Tropical Medicine, James Cook University

Executive Members:

Prof Catherine Bennett, Head, School of Health and Social Development, Deakin University (former President)

Dr Sally Fawkes, School of Psychology and Public Health, La Trobe University

Craig Allen, School of Primary, Aboriginal and Rural Health Care, University of Western Australia (PHILE Network representative)

A/Prof Michael Moore, CEO, Public Health Association Australia (ex-officio)

Dr Devin Bowles, Executive Director CAPHIA (ex-officio)


The Executive Committee meets monthly by teleconference and in person at least once each year.


Both full membership and affiliated membership is available. Full Membership is open to schools and disciplines of public health in tertiary academic institutions that offer programs, research and community service activity in public health throughout Australia.

Affiliated Membership is open to associations and organisations which support the aims and objectives of the Council and are involved in public health training, but do not qualify for full membership.

Membership Form


Join Our Membership Now!

For more information about the membership and Caphia, do not hesitate to contact us.


Contact Us